Risk Management Contact Information

San Diego Unified School District
Risk Management Department
(858) 627-7345

Revere Center, Room 7
6735 Gifford Way
San Diego, CA 92111

risk-management@sandi.net
(858) 627-7353 - Fax for Workers' Compensation and the Return-to-Work Program etc.

Risk Management Organizational Chart

Key Contacts

Title / Topic

Contact

Executive Director, Risk Management & Captive Insurance

Dennis Monahan
(858) 627-7345
dmonahan@sandi.net

District Property Damage Restitution/Vandalism

Maribel Lozano
(858) 627-7439
mlozano@sandi.net

Evidence of Coverage or Certificate of Insurance Information

Maribel Lozano
(858) 627-7439
mlozano@sandi.net

Liability Claims

Carol Komaki
(858) 627-7346
ckomaki@sandi.net

Employee Personal Property Losses (2660's)

Woodlyn Perez
(858) 627-7352
wperez@sandi.net

Return-to-Work Program

Paulo DaSilva
(714) 504-4684
Paulo.DaSilva@sedgwick.com 

Return-to-Work Program Timekeeping

Woodlyn Perez
(858) 627-7352

wperez@sandi.net

Student Accident Reports

Estela Rodriguez
(858) 627-7347
erodriguez2@sandi.net

Unemployment Insurance

Maribel Lozano
(858) 627-7439
mlozano@sandi.net

Workers' Comp--Claims Administrator, RTW Program

Sedgwick
(800) 842-8560

Workers' Comp--Claims Reporting & Questions (Form 78's)

Estela Rodriguez
(858) 627-7347
risk-management@sandi.net

Workers' Comp--General Questions

Carol Komaki
(858) 627-7346
ckomaki@sandi.net