Board President’s Scholarship

The Board President’s Scholarship Award is presented annually by the President of the Board of Education and local financial institution partners. The Board President’s Scholarship program was established in 1994 by former Board Member John de Beck, in partnership with California Coast Credit Union.


The 2020 scholarships are funded by California Coast Credit Union, and will be awarded to three monthly classified employees who are working toward becoming teachers. The recipients of the scholarships will each receive a $1,000 check that will be presented at the December 15, 2020, Board of Education meeting. Scholarship funds are to be used for tuition, fees, or books at any local two- or four-year accredited college or university. Previous winners are not eligible. Each applicant must submit one Application form, one Essay, and two Applicant Reference forms.


Printable applications will be available on the Staff Portal of the district’s website. Completed applications must be received via email to Melissa Hamilton [email protected], no later than 5 p.m. Tuesday, December 1, 2020, to be eligible for the scholarship award on December 15, 2020.

The 2020 scholarship winners are:
  • Kathryn Smart – Administrative Assistant, Assessment Services Department
  • Margaret Ramos – Special Education Behavior Technician, Angier Elementary School
  • Michele Petty – Special Education Behavior Technician, Burbank Elementary School


Board Scholarship info:

Scholarship Circular21