Admin

Contact Information and Hours of Operations

Employee Benefits
San Diego Unified School District
4100 Normal Street, Room 1150A
San Diego, CA 92103

Phone (619) 725-8130 *Update 12/01/20* - District staff is troubleshooting an issue with our department phone line.  We apologize for any inconvenience as we are temporarily not accessible at this number.
Fax: (619) 725-8132

Department E-Mail: employeebenefits@sandi.net

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Office Closure: Due to COVID-19 precautions, the Eugene Brucker Education Center is closed to visitors until further notice.

Please note:  We appreciate your patience as our staff processes both Open Enrollment changes and new plan enrollments from the recent retirement incentive.  Multiple emails and phone inquiries regarding application status may result in processing delays.  Thank you for understanding.

Contact Information for Insurance Carriers: Customer Service Phone Numbers

Employee Benefits Staff:

Teresa Nuno-Jones
Payroll/Benefits Clerk (General Questions)
Phone: (619) 725-8129
E-Mail: tleyte@sandi.net

Kathleen Welch (Retirees: Last Name N - Z)
Employee Benefits Specialist
Phone: (619) 725-8126
E-Mail: kwelch2@sandi.net

Shelby Silvas
Employee Benefits Specialist
Phone: (619) 725-8133
E-Mail: ssilvas1@sandi.net

Suzee Valladolid (Retirees: Last Name A - M)
Employee Benefits Specialist
Phone: (619) 725-8127
E-Mail: svalladolid@sandi.net

Charity Rose
Employee Benefits Specialist
Phone: (619) 725-8134
E-Mail: crose@sandi.net

Dana Chernoy
Manager, Employee Benefits Department
Phone: (619) 725-8131
E-Mail: dchernoy@sandi.net

Tim Fournier
Director, Payroll/Benefits
Phone: (619) 725-7717
E-Mail: tfournier@sandi.net